Petroleum Equipment Forum
Petroleum Equipment Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Users | Search | Help
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Business, Service & Construction
 Service & Technical
 Going to school...
Bookmark and Share
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

GassyMcgee

USA
19 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2011 :  17:19:34  Show Profile
I am set to go to Ruby/Sapphire/Topaz school really soon. I have next to zero verifone experience (i'm a nucleus tech). I have heard a lot of horror stories about Ruby school and Ruby/Verifone in general.

Is there anything I can do or study or prepare myself mentally so I don't end up costing my employer over $2000.00? Any tips or advice would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you

kmiller

USA
431 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2011 :  17:28:26  Show Profile
The best thing would be for your employer to send you with another Verifone tech on calls to get you experience. It is hard to some because it is so different from Windows based systems.

Kelly Miller
Go to Top of Page

lewichris

USA
1889 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2011 :  17:31:10  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by GassyMcgee

I am set to go to Ruby/Sapphire/Topaz school really soon. I have next to zero verifone experience (i'm a nucleus tech). I have heard a lot of horror stories about Ruby school and Ruby/Verifone in general.

Is there anything I can do or study or prepare myself mentally so I don't end up costing my employer over $2000.00? Any tips or advice would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you

If your a nucleus tech then you will have no problem with ruby sapphire.

Ditto to what the guy before me said!

You can do whatever you want. It is your Equipment. Just don't do it at 3:00 on Friday afternoon when i am on-call
Go to Top of Page

GassyMcgee

USA
19 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2011 :  17:33:47  Show Profile